Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Oh goodness, no this is not my cake. I wish it was though. Isn’t this beautiful? I love the color palette and the attention to detail.

My oldest daughter is turning 5 years old. (Between us, I can’t believe it. My baby :*() and I am planning her birthday party. I call it “Enchanted birthday”. The idea is to make it “princess like” but without the whole “Disney Princess” look. She wants to invite about 12 kids, both girls and boys, so an all princess is out of the question. Instead, I want to focus on the enchantment of a fairy tale where brave knights fight the dragon to save the princess.

Anyways, right now I am gathering options…inspiration really.

kara’s Party ideas rock! My goodness. Some people have all the talent. I bet she is nice, cute and funny too. she always has a theme and a color palette and goes all out! Aaarrggg, I hate her. Ok I love her too. It’s a complicated relationship!! LOL

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

So my thoughts right now are, picture this:

Color palette:
Photobucket

Decóre:

princess crowns!

Love the gold stars on the background

