Party special: Halloween

It is that time of the year again when I begin to get ready for parties. We have a Halloween party coming up, “my little pony” birthday party for my oldest turning 6yrs old, Thanksgiving and then Christmas. All within two months, more or less.

So, I will be presenting my preparations for each as they come.

This year’s Halloween party will be goth. I don’t want to make it bloody or scary. Last year my kids could hardly sleep with a giant spider hanging from the balcony. This year I will concentrate on bats and goth with a touch of whimsy.

This is what the invitation looks like. To save on postage I will hand deliver them. I’m just going to print them at Costco 4×6. Nothing complicated.

halloween party for blogI used old Victorian ornament clip art, same for the bat. For fonts, I used Sabon bold for the regular copy, Shipped Goods (from dafont.com) and Roman Antique for the title.

I have found the following pictures as inspirations for the decor:

Candelabra

15 Cute Halloween Food Ideas

I’ll show you how the decorations progress as I go. The only question is, where do I get candelabras from? Wish me luck!

Belle

Leave a Reply

